ArcticNet Student Association

Student Association

Executive Committee

The ASA Executive Committee is responsible for organizing activities for its students and fellow members, such as Student Day which is held during the ASM. It also represents the students on the Research Management Committee with a non–voting seat. The current executive committee consists of students elected at the Annual General Meeting. Every member of the association is eligible for one of the ten positions listed below.

   Nomination Form

   Job Description


Gremion, Gwenaëlle (Institut des sciences de la mer de Rimouski, UQAR)

Jean-Gagnon, Frankie (Carleton University)
Vice President

Enooyaq, Sudlovenick (University of Guelph)

Lede, Eric (University of the Sunshine Coast)
Student Day Coordinator

Gagnon, Samuel (Université Laval)
French Communications Officer

Fawcett, David (University of Guelph)
English Communications Officer

MacMillan, Kathleen (University of Manitoba)
Education and Outreach

Snow, Kathleen (Department of Fisheries and Oceans)
Inuit/Northerner Communications Officer

Waugh, Devin (University of Guelph)
Network Liaison