ArcticNet - About us


Inuit Advisory Committee

The Inuit Advisory Committee (IAC) provides guidance and recommendations related to needs and priorities of Inuit with regards to strategic planning, research needs/gaps, input of traditional knowledge, community involvement, participation, training and education. The committee reports to the Research Management Committee (RMC) and is composed of the Inuit ArcticNet Coordinators, the 4 Regional Inuit Research Advisors, Inuit Organization members of the RMC and ArcticNet’s Executive Director (non-voting).


Dunford, Andrew (Chair)
Director, Climate Change Secretariat; Government of Nunavut, Dept of Environment

Barrett, Michael
Assistant Director, Kativik Regional Government

Braithwaite, Leah
Executive Director, ArcticNet (ex-officio, non-voting)

Cheechoo, John
Director Environment & Wildlife, ITK

Laing, Rodd
Environmental Assessment Manager, Nunatsiavut Government

Moss-Davies, Pitseolalaq
Research and Policy Assistant (Environment), Inuit Circumpolar Council Canada

O'Hara, Shannon
Inuit Research Advisor for Inuvialuit

Pamak, Carla
Inuit Research Advisor for Nunatsiavut

Tagoona, Kendra
ITK ArcticNet Coordinator

Nashak, Monica
Inuit Research Advisor for Nunavik