ArcticNet - About us

Direction

Centre administratif

Situé à l’Université Laval, le centre administratif d’ArcticNet agit sous la direction du directeur exécutif et comprend les locaux administratifs du réseau et inclut son personnel et son équipement.

Directrice exécutive

Braithwaite, Leah
En tant que directrice des opérations, la directrice exécutive fournit le leadership et la direction pour toutes les opérations du réseau et assure contrôle et responsabilité au jour le jour. Elle est membre d’office, membre non votante du conseil d’administration, du comité de gestion de la recherche et du comité consultatif inuit.

Gestionnaire en administration et finances

Desmarais, Natalie
La gestionnaire en administration et finances coordonne le travail de l’équipe d’administration et finance, en plus d’assumer un rôle de premier plan dans les dossiers de vérification, de rapports financiers et de gestion de contrats pour ArcticNet.

Agente de communications

Chalut, Katrine
L’agente de communications est en charge de la conception et de la mise en œuvre du plan de communication du réseau. Elle oriente et supervise la conception visuelle des documents publiés et assure la couverture médiatique des activités de communication.

Technicienne comptable

Claude Levesque
La technicienne comptable participe à la préparation des rapports de dépenses, des demandes d’achat, des dossiers de vérification et des rapports annuels à l’organisme subventionnaire tout en fournissant un soutien administratif selon les besoins.

Adjointe de direction

Demers, Christine
L’adjointe de direction accomplit et supervise les tâches administratives et techniques requises selon les opérations quotidiennes en soutien du directeur scientifique, du directeur exécutif et de tout autre personnel d’ArcticNet.

ArcticNet - About us

Governance

Administrative Centre

Acting under the direction of the Executive Director, ArcticNet’s Administrative Centre is located on the campus of Université Laval in Quebec City, Quebec, Canada and is responsible for the daily operations of ArcticNet. The centre comprises the administrative offices of the network and includes its staff and equipment.

Executive Director

Braithwaite, Leah
As Chief Operating Officer, the Executive Director provides the leadership and direction for all network operations and ensures control and accountability on a day-to-day basis. She is an ex-officio, non-voting member of the Board of Directors, Research Management Committee and Inuit Advisory Committee.

Finance and Administration Manager

Desmarais, Natalie
The Finance and Administration Manager co-ordinates the work of the Finance and Administration team as well as assuming a leadership role in all audit, financial reporting and contract management on behalf of ArcticNet.

Communications Officer

Chalut, Katrine
The Communications Officer is in charge of implementing the Network's communications plan as well as directing the design of print publications and supporting internal and external communications activities.

Technical Accountant

Claude Levesque
Supports the preparation of expenditure reports, purchase requisitions, audit files and annual reports for the Granting agency as well as contributing general administrative support as required.

Executive Assistant

Demers, Christine
The Executive Assistant performs and oversees technical and office administrative duties in support of the Scientific Director, the Executive Director and other ArcticNet staff as required by daily operations.